Better Throw ‘Er in the Water

Standard

Biked to an around lake Calhoun today. It was glorious but now I am definitely feeling the adverse effects of it being that I also use cycling as a mode of transportation. Another 20 miles in a day. It would likely be less adverse if I decided against going home mid-day and to return to work a few hours later.

I’m in the process of  beginning to pack to move back in with my mom for the month. It’s really been a slow packing but I am doing it extremely early anyways. I have four boxes of books that I plan to keep: two of the boxes are actually going out to Boston. I have so many clothes it’s ridiculous. It’s the struggle between what I want to keep and what I want to get rid of. Then there’s tons of papers that I simply need to get rid of. There’s also a ton of pots, pans, and dishes.

Lastly, I plan on doing this: Show us your art & soul promotion for the City Pages. I doubt that I will even be considered but since I am not a painter, at least as my main medium, I might actually have a shot at it. I’ve been sketching a lot now. I am happy with the things that I’ve been drawing and brainstorming. It’s really the one thing keeping me from going completely insane without the best friend and the boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

