the gravel in your guts and the spit in your eye

Standard

Barb wasn’t in the office and I’ve decided not to contact Danlord. I’ll worry about my paycheck tomorrow morning and go into the West Bank office directly. I don’t know what to do with the Danlord situation other than he got the money he needed and therefore, at this point, there’s no reason to worry about it. I decided to cheer myself up by getting a bagel with jalapeño creme cheese. The long line of unbearably annoying parents of Freshman was worth it. I also have another idea for a drawing. Actually, I have quite a few. Perhaps I’ll get to drawing them tonight, when I have some free time. Yeaaaaah boi.

ps. Am I weird for being bothered by this? It’s fabulous that billionaires are deciding to do this. However, I question whether if it doesn’t hide the greater problem at hand: often the policies of these people are the reason why the poor are so poor to begin with. So, sometimes  I think ideas like this are simply masking the real issue.

Leave a Reply

