a measure of acceptance

Standard
I called my mother earlier today and we got to talk for about a minute. Because my mom was walking into the grocery store when I called her, we’re going to talk tonight. Am I worried about about telling her that I need to take a year off? I would by lying to myself if I said no. Am I fairly confident about what I need to say? Yes, yes I am. I am both burnt out and I have been mainly depressed while being here. I am depressed right now and I have been for a while. The more I recognize this fact, the happier I become. I need to do what makes me happy. Coming home will make me happy.
Leave a Reply

